Asimov’s 7 ‘Foundation’ Books Will Take You on a Wild Ride Through Space

Welcome to the captivating universe of Isaac Asimov’s Foundation Series, a literary gem that has captivated readers for generations. Originally introduced as a series of eight short stories in Astounding Magazine during the 1940s, this saga has since cemented its place as a cornerstone of the science fiction genre.

In a future both distant and mesmerizing, we are introduced to the brilliant mathematician Hari Seldon, whose unveiling of psychohistory—a groundbreaking concept capable of predicting the broad strokes of humanity’s future—ushers in an era of monumental significance. With the looming collapse of the Galactic Empire on the horizon, Seldon crafts a meticulous plan to preserve knowledge and steer civilization through the turbulent times ahead. Thus, the Foundation is born—a beacon of hope amidst the turmoil of a crumbling empire.

As our odyssey unfolds, we bear witness to the Foundation’s valiant struggle against the relentless forces of entropy and corruption. From navigating the treacherous waters of interstellar politics to confronting the resurgence of Imperial power, each challenge tests the Foundation’s mettle and resilience, forging a tale as gripping as it is unforgettable.

The Foundation Series in Chronological Order:

Prelude to Foundation

Set against the backdrop of a galaxy in turmoil, we are transported to the year 12,020 G.E., where Emperor Cleon I grapples with the weight of an empire teetering on the brink of collapse. Meanwhile, our intrepid protagonist Hari Seldon embarks on a journey that will shape the fate of civilizations, unraveling mysteries and laying the groundwork for the epic saga that follows.


Hari Seldon’s visionary leadership guides the Foundation through the twilight of the Galactic Empire, navigating the turbulent currents of history as it strives to preserve knowledge and chart a course for humanity’s future amidst the chaos of its demise.

Foundation and Empire

As the Foundation confronts the resurgence of Imperial power, it finds itself ensnared in a web of intrigue and betrayal, with the fate of the galaxy hanging in the balance. Can our heroes navigate the perilous waters of interstellar politics and secure the Foundation’s survival?

Second Foundation

Amidst whispers of a hidden sanctuary safeguarding the knowledge of mankind, the Foundation stands on the precipice of collapse. In this time of uncertainty, a new heroine emerges, wielding the key to humanity’s destiny and embarking on a quest that will shape the course of history.

Foundation’s Edge

With the war between the two Foundations finally at an end, our band of intrepid adventurers sets forth on a journey to uncover the secrets of the mythical planet Earth, unearthing truths that will shake the very foundations of the galaxy.

Foundation and Earth

Former Councilman Golan Trevize embarks on a quest to uncover the truth about humanity’s origins, venturing into the far reaches of space in search of answers. But when he stumbles upon the enigmatic planet Gaia, he is faced with a choice that could alter the course of history forever.

Forward the Foundation

As the Galactic Empire teeters on the brink of collapse, Hari Seldon races against time to perfect his theory of psychohistory, navigating a labyrinth of political intrigue and personal peril in a desperate bid to save humanity from the abyss.

So join us, dear readers, as we embark on a journey through time and space, exploring the rich tapestry of Asimov’s imagination and uncovering the secrets of the Foundation Series—one page at a time. The adventure awaits!

Pick up a book from Isaac Asimov’s Foundation series from any Kunzum store or WhatsApp +91.8800200280 to order. Buy the book(s) and the coffee’s on us.

Leave a comment